воскресенье, 16 декабря 2007 г.

Chris Joss - Teraphonic Overdubs (2008)

Chris Joss - Teraphonic Overdubs (2008)
About Chris Joss
Frenchman Chris Joss is a self-taught multi-instrumentalist and autonomous studio producer. Having lived in London most of the 90's, Joss digested the vibrant music scenes of the city while working as a sound engineer and playing bass & guitar in bands.

in 96 he records his first album The Man With a Suitcase, the soundtrack to an imaginary 60's TV series, a tribute to Lalo Schifrin, John Barry, Quincy Jones, Laurie Johnson. Released in '99 on indie label Pulp Flavor with the Bombay By Bus EP.

2000: Chris starts recording his second LP "Dr Rhythm" released confidentially in 02 by Irma. Encompassing electronica, breakbeat, funk and soundtrack music, Dr Rhythm upped the ante for Joss' musical catalogue. Remixes by Madrid de los Austrias and Dublex Inc. come out in 03.

In 2004 his third LP "You've Been Spiked" is released by ESL Music. With its thick funky bass lines, wah-wah guitars, Rhodes and Hammond riffs pulsating over live rootsy drums, this album is a vibrant tribute to 60's and 70's dance music.
Remixes by Ursula 1000 & Fort Knox Five come out in 05, Kraak & Smaak in Feb 06

In 05, Chris contributes to the soundtrack of the movie "Inside Deep Throat", reworking original songs and producing new ones, some available on the soundtrack album on Koch.

Thunderball - Thunder In The Jungle feat. Afrika Bambaataa (ESL music 2007)
Frank Sinatra - This Town (2007)
Praful -Sigh (Therapy records 2006)
Jody Watley - Borderline (Curvve 2006)
Pirates of the Carribean - He's A Pirate (Walt Disney 2006)
Woody Herman & Tito Puente - Mambo Herd (Sunswept 2006 )
Joe Bataan - Chick A Boom (ESL music 2006)
Fisherspooner - A Kick In The Teeth (2005)
Yerba Buena - Sugar Daddy (Razor & Tie 2005)
Jody Watley - New Love (2 remixes) (Curvve 2005)
Concorde Music Club - From Outer Space (13bis 2004)

The Superman EP comes out in Aug 07 featuring remixes by Basement Freaks and Plastilina Mosh, plus the Superman theme and a new track called "Superjam".

Included in over 40 compilations, TV series (6ft under, Malcolm in the middle...) movie trailers (Accepted, Ocean's 13, Ratatouille) and video games Joss will release 13 new tracks on his LP "Teraphonic Overdubs" out on the 12th February on ESL music.

01 magic tubes
02 i want freedom
03 count the daisies
04 get with it
05 jungle dolls
06 fatality strikes
07 atomic tape
08 slack the slammer
09 summer springs
10 luna rides back
11 a room with a vu meter
12 surgelator action
13 granted


Комментариев нет:

MP3 Albums